The Wren

By TheWren

Nature's own

I had the most fabulous walk with the dogs today. The sun was shining and when out of the cold wind, it was really quite warm. Everywhere I could hear birdsong and vowed that one day I would learn to recognize the different voices. Both Cara and Bruce seemed to pick up on my mood and they seemed really happy exploring the new path I had taken them on, their tails wagging and their noses often buried deeply into enticing nooks and crannies along the way. I could almost hear the leaves uncurling from their winter slumber and sometimes I could see the beginnings of blossom emerging enticingly from within the fresh green foliage. Many blips were begging to be taken and chosen but this one seemed to capture the day for me. Amongst many old and weathered trees I noticed this little clump with its attractive leaves and dancing white flower heads, nestling securely in the crook of a mossy stump about two feet from the ground. Mother Nature's garden at its very best!

Now home and although I have several indoor jobs to complete, the sun is beckoning me to devote at least a little time to the garden. Indoors I am trying to empty my bookcases of books and my surfaces from nick nacks so that my sitting room and dining room can be painted while I am away (shortly). I feel totally scunnered by it all and have vowed that this is the last time I do it!!! The new painting had better be of the everlasting type! So - the garden has won, at least for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.