Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Ready for sitters

Another delay with my treatment session. This time, one of the nurses suggested that I go for a walk in 'the grounds' to pass half an hour or so, which I readily did. I hadn't been able to get the car into the usual car park and spotted this group of tables and chairs as I searched for a spot for the car. I sought them out again as part of my time-passing, but this attractive area turned out to be only a tiny part of the hospital grounds. It's all beautifully done and well cared for, and there's a health-walk route which wends its way around the grounds (including through a really fine area of mature trees). A terrific facility, and one which I'll make use of again.

Back home I took the bull by the horns and contacted the Denon guy in Belfast once again. I told him things had been generally okay over the weekend when I'd used the unit wired rather than wirelessly. He backed off slightly from his previous statement about the wireless module probably being defective and now wanted me to do all sorts of fiddling with my router settings. I told him I wasn't prepared to do that, and that I shouldn't have to resort to such goings-on. We agreed that nothing further was to be gained by continuing our exchange and he said he would support my request to return the unit to the guy I'd got it from. I sent off an email to the supplier right away and wait for his reaction. I still want my money back!

It's been a while since I've been out in Ashbourne with my friends Derek and Rita, but that's what happened tonight. We had the usual grand old time with virtually non-stop chat and a fab supper courtesy of Derek -- a cook-in-the-pan pizza which was most excellent. When I left eventually, I left with a loan of a Teac amp to try as an alternative to the Denon. I have another option up my sleeve, but everything depends on whether or not the Denon agent/supplier does the decent thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.