Pots

Rather than come straight home after parting company with Carl I stopped off near the West Pier in Dún Laoghaire and spent a pleasant while doing a bit of blipping. Actually, 'pleasant' isn't the right word, because the wind was really strong, howling through the rigging of the dry-docks boats and buffeting yours truly with a vengeance. A big change from yesterday's glorious weather, though at least it was dry and bright. Part of my wander took me to the fish-sellers pier, which was where I came across these blippable pots.

I was back home before noon, and spent the rest of the day beginning work on a job which needs to go to print before we head off to Vienna at the end of the month. I didn't get as much done as I would have liked, but at least I've made a start, and I'm confident of meeting my self-imposed deadline.

One the health front, I got notification of dates for my CT and MRI scans. One will need to be changed, since it's been scheduled for while we're away in Vienna. Thankfully, things are proceeding quickly, and at this rate I should know where I stand about treatment around mid May.

I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.