Day's end

A bit of a frustrating day, really. I should have done some work, but I was feeling a bit listless and turned instead to the a bit of rest and relaxation. All the while I was aware of the conflicting pulls of glorious weather outside and work needing to be done inside. This all went on until almost seven o'clock, with the sun well down in the sky and glorious evening light casting dramatically long shadows.

Where to go? Malahide won out eventually, I parked the car and walked around for an hour or so exploring parts of the village and its surroundings which I'd never seen before. I ended up at Malahide Beach, which up until now I'd only ever passed by. It had obviously been a busy spot during the day, and there were still a few family groups hanging around trying to convince the children that it was time to go home.

Having got a few blip possibilities in the can, I got back home at 8.00 or so, and now it's time to fit in some of the work I should have done earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.