The rehab gang

Three of the six who make up my cardiac rehab group are called Patrick, so Breda, our physiotherapist, took an executive decision to call one Pat, one Paddy and one Patrick. Pat's the one at the back of this group shot which we quickly got together after today's session.

It was Pat's last day with us. The course doesn't finish until the 30th, but he's heading off on Wednesday for two weeks in Spain. We're due to lose Paddy soon too, and I myself won't be at the concluding session (going to Berlin the day before). So today was the final opportunity to get a photograph of the entire gang. As you can probably guess from the blip, they're a good bunch, and we have fun while he huff and puff and pull and push and row and cycle and step and stride.

Incidentally, yours truly (in front) is not as small as I look here. The camera just happened to catch me as I dashed back to join the gang, and I hadn't finished straightening up when the shutter clicked (anyway, it wouldn't have been good form to block the view of Pat).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.