Evening boats

Mad busy day apart from meeting a pal of mine for lunch. The ex-boss became more demanding as time went by about this paper he's presenting to the planning conference on Thursday. I was up at 7.00 putting the final touches to a suggested list of speaker-support material, expecting a phone call before 9.00. We signed off on the copy-editing of the actual paper, and then he dropped a bit of a bombshell by asking me to actually produce the slides rather than merely pass on a list to his in-house chap.

Anyway, all was done and dusted by 1.00, I had a pleasant lunch (in a café not far from my place which I wasn't even aware of until today). Back home again I treated myself to a bit of a refreshing nap and rested until after 6.00. A terrible waste of good weather, really, but at least I got back out to Malahide again to case some late-evening light.

Time for a bite to eat now, then some channel hopping on TV, then bed again. More work tomorrow when I get back from rehab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.