earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Showers over Sheepshead

I've enjoyed an incredibly relaxed day which still managed to include a majestic walk along the spine of the Sheepshead, over Seefin, the highest of the peaks on the ridge, Gouladane and back to TJ's place. It was yet another day of incredibly dramatic skies with sunshine and showers. As we walked the ridge, looking a thousand feet down to the sea on either side of us, we were able to watch the showers pass all around without ever once getting wet! There is a kind of magic about this place. With every day I spend here I feel more grounded with the Earth and in touch with who I truly am. It's going to be very hard to leave!

Thanks to all of you who have left such wonderful comments this last couple of days, and especially those who have awarded me hearts. You're all so very kind. I hope you'll excuse me not spending any more time at the computer than necessary at the moment. There are vegetables to be chopped and there is wine to be drunk! Cheers everyone. I hope you're having a chilled time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.