Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

same place.....same time..

Here I am again....

searching for some peace, a sense of point and a little magic.

Yes...that's right, I said magic. Not the silly stuff, not rabbits and card tricks but soul tingling amazement.

The sort of thing you get when the wind blows without you hearing it, like it crept up on you. Your hair stands on end, your heart races like you understand a secret for the first time.......magic.

A different day today...yet the same, people, wonderful and ordinary. Our stories mingling like milk in coffee, swirling together like a tiny galaxy of life, softly becoming one. Different opinions on the same thing, sides of the same coin.

I headed back to the peace of my own home and felt the busy day wash over me. It had been a long feeling day. (hello again to the lovely JennyRampling!)

There it was again, same horizon, different sky, different feelings, same me but altered by today's theatre of life. I stood and watched the clouds move and then it happened... light burst out and those rays, like the fingers of some impossibly large Deity, caressed the ground.....and then it began...that feeling of wonder and thankfulness... for my life... for magic!!

So, see you all tomorrow....yep you guessed it! Same place...same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.