ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Haddock?

Slightly odd experience in Aberdeen city centre today! After a good clean and tidy-up of the flat, I went out to meet R for lunch at Cafe 52 before a wander round the shops. As we walked out of Markies (tights-buying: my least favourite activity) there was a slapping sound, and 6 men and women in business suits, snorkels, swimming hats and flippers marched past, yelling: "HADDOCK! SCAMPI!" for no apparent reason. Having studied Marine Biology, my first thought was a protest about discard, but as far as I'm aware, scampi is not affected by that plight... Confused.

R and I had a lovely time in town and I picked up some new shoes for work and 12 macarons from M's Mum's new shop, Almondine. R and I couldn't resist heading back to my flat to try out a couple of chocolate- and violet-flavoured macarons with a cup of real coffee - wonderful!

Later in the afternoon, I headed out to Banchory to see A and baby Finlay - who is suddenly HUGE - we had a lovely chilled out night with good food and company... Great start to my weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.