Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lego Table

Backblipped on 18th April 2012

I find this thing strangely fascinating. It's in our doctors' waiting room, and has been there as long as we've been going there. I suspect that whoever designed it had in mind two beautiful small children, sitting there, peacefully building Lego things. I wonder if that ever happened!

I was in the waiting room awaiting my asthma review. While I was there I asked the nurse to have a look at my bothersome ear - she did. It was, she said, almost completely blocked by a giant plug of earwax!

She advised me to get ear drops to put in, and told me what sort! Then said that after a week of getting the stuff softened I could get the offending lughole syringed!

So I headed off to the chemist where I spent a couple of quid on a bottle of bicarbonate of soda drops!

I then went home and lay on my side and filled my ear with drops - it was quite tickly!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.