Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

SMART Art

OK, it's not actually art, but it's a bit of experimentation with the SMART board software!

SMART boards didn't exist when I left teaching 8 years ago, and one of my colleagues was ever so kind and gave up her only free lesson today in order to give me some training. I still have a lot to learn about all the new technology that is now the norm in schools, but this is a good start.

Tomorrow I shall use what I learnt today in my year 10 lesson. I hope I don't make a mess of it - I'm still, secretly, searching for the overhead projector and mark book though!

I've also negotiated a day next week and one the week after when I won't be in, just to help with the transition back to full-time work. Today got off to a slightly wobbly start, but I'm much calmer this evening.

This "going back to work full-time" malarky is jolly exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.