Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Outdoor plants, ready for planting

Once more, my theme is plants. Today I had another appointment at an Addenbrookes clinic; current average is two per week. Following this we decided to pop into Cambridge for a late lunch and a look round. After lunch the weather was wet windy and quite inhospitable, so we did not bother and went to visit Scotsdales garden centre on the way home. With a garden like ours, we are always putting in new plants, often to have them eaten during the night by deer, so we have to consider what plants deer will not like to eat. We are not sure about the Sambuca plant, which tastes a little like liquorice and we think we will have to place a cage over this, but the others should be a safe bet. The plants have been left outside to be planted tomorrow, during a dry period and as this collection was related to my activities today, I decided to make it my blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.