Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Mothers Ruin

Took the car down to Peebles for a service today only to be told that the courtesy car we had asked for was not available.

I explained that we had to get back home by 2pm to take somebody to hospital and so our car was seen to straight away.

We had a nice donder about in the sun before going back to pick up the car.

I nearly wet myself laughing when I saw all the kids buggies parked next to the beer kegs.
I never did find out if it was the kids or the mothers that were in the pub drinking.

The Peebles coat of arms has 3 fish which are depicted in a sculpture outside the towns theatre.

Back at the garage there was a lovely old MG. I liked the fact that the emblem was also on the door handles.

I phoned the hospital at tea time to find out how things went with my Mothers operation only to be told that she hadn't had one .............. they were going to wait for the results of a biopsy which was taken yesterday.

I was furious.

We had not been told that a biopsy was being done or that her operation had been cancelled.

So back in to the hospital I went to visit.

We walked in to Mums room and she told us she had been told this morning that she had cancer in her pelvic region and the biopsy results were neaded to find out how much of her they need to remove.

The staff refused to even confirm this they "need to get a definitive result from the biopsy".

To say that I was livid would be an understatement.

I am about to have a stiff drink and tomorrow I will make up my mind which way I am going to go with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.