Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Clare and Archie

I did take the dogs up to Whitedown this morning, just to check out the state of the blue bells, and they are stunning.  

Just as I arrived home the telephone announced the arrival of Clare and her new baby Archie.   It's the first time they've been here since I photographed Clare's gigantic tummy, days before she gave birth.

Who wouldn't blip the moment, with mums consent, a dog meets a baby for the first time.  Love at first sight.  Clare already has a number of dogs in her life so meeting another was no problem for one month old Archie, who was more interested in obtaining his next mouth full of Mums milk.  

Cocoa is not quite as close as he seems. He wagged his tail happily, stayed back as requested, although for a moment we did think he was expecting me to throw the new toy for him!  Maera limited herself to retrieving the little bootie Archie lost as he was extricated from his kangaroo suit and paraded around the room, proudly trying to give it back to him.

Archie is so cute... just one month old and very tiny, but very much a boy!

I'm having a little broodie moment here!

This was a little dark and I've not recovered it well.  I'll do it again when I get home from work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.