Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The Chantries

There have been some early blips of Bluebells so the dogs were taken up to the Chantries, which is an amazing open space with views for miles. On the hillside above the scenic path, are immense ancient woodlands which are home to extensive Bluebell cover. The plants are up but not a single flower to be seen yet. Although the hill is elevated it isn't the highest of the area's Bluebell woods so I'd expect to find them up by now. My entry for the 20th April last year will definitely not be repeated! We must be at least a month behind.

Walking up to one of the viewpoints, the sky was spectacular with the clouds spewing their heavy loads at intervals across the horizon. The downpour you can see was coming straight for me so I legged it back to the car, just in time. Not just rain, the hail battered down but with the sunshine after the cloud past a magnificent rainbow streaked across the sky. I really should have taken a good shot of it but I was driving and there was no place to stop where I could get a full view.

I do like a rainbow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.