Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Preparations

Another day at home, hopefully back to normal tomorrow. I have to be OK because I'll be checking out the route for a walk in the upcoming walking festival. This one is called Conservation on an Organic Farm.

We will walk on part of Hadrian's Wall Trail from Birdoswald going west, then weave our way north and east to enter land belonging to Slack House Farm. This is an organic farm and is the home of Birdoswald Cheese. (I can recommend it.)

Dianne, who farms the land with husband Eric, will tell us about the various conservation measures and then we will have a farmhouse tea.

Hope the rain holds off tomorrow. It's pouring now.

Too late in the day I was printing off the route Dianne has given me to discover that my Tracklogs does not include a tiny bit of the route map. Back to the paper map and a highlighter!

LH is having her first night outside in the hutch (in the rain.......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.