Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Off with her head

Today was my last day in London for this trip. I went to Little Venice and walked by the canal to Camden Lock (with a rather long false start on the Western Union canal instead!) Back at Camden Markets it was quieter than yesterday, but still busy.

I enjoyed using my 70 - 300mm lens and the first picture I posted was taken with this. I then didn't feel very happy with the intrusiveness of the image, so I've changed it for an altogether happier one. I'm back in Trafalgar Square where various people were performing. This statue was very good at his job, remaining motionless until someone put money in his hat. On this occasion the girl in question was "captured", much to her great glee.

Apologies to those who saw the other image - it's the first time I've made a change like this.

Home to Northumberland again. My train was late because the previous train had been stopped due to a stabbing (apprarently over a seat). All the passengers were waiting at Grantham, where we stopped to pick them up. We were only 25 mins late as a result and I was safely home by 7.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.