A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

The Castle

I travelled to Quebec city (about 3 hours away from Montreal) for the book fair. My job there: smile, and try to convince people to buy my little novel. So far, not much success, though I did manage to have the courage to talk to a poet I love. And she bought my book. My work is done.

Once I got out of the fair for the night, I got myself into a cocktail with people from my publishing house, but since I'm still in my vaguely asocial mood (I blame grief, and tiredness, and the "looking for a job" situation), I left after one drink and wandered alone.

This is the Chateau Frontenac, a huge hotel in the Haute-Ville part of Quebec. I love the spectral sense it gives at night! (I've actually never set foot inside the castle, but plan to do it at some point)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.