LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Happy Birthday...

... to me!

I had planned to take a photo of my birthday gifts, I feel it's only right that you should get the same laugh that I did when I opened my very practical gifts from my parents. I got my lens for Christmas/birthday so my Mum had wrapped up some things so I'd have something to open... a heat blanket, a salt & pepper set (I bought them the same one a while ago and have coveted them since) and... wait for it... a fire extinguisher!! I'm not sure whether it's a statement on my cooking skills or what?! :o) Made me chuckle though!

I've had a nice day... well as nice as it gets when you have to be in work on your birthday, Suzanne baked me some cupcakes which were lovely, Jo gave me some beautiful roses and my roomies gave me some lovely parrot tulips, I've never seen them before, they're very unusual and very pretty.

I walked home from work and spied the top of Frasers in the puddle outside work and I couldn't help myself. I saw another one in Thistle Street and was poised with my camera and some git bloke drove into the space and ruined my reflection!

Ary is coming to visit cause apparently I shouldn't be on my own on my birthday! Bless... I have good friends. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.