LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Jelly crystals...

We stole these from the wedding and I haven't had my camera out today so this is my effort for today.

The first day back at work after a holiday sucks. Today was no exception. Nothing in particular, just generally having to get out of bed early and drag myself to work. Was lovely being back in my own bed last night, so lovely I slept for nine hours!

I came home tonight and made a start on the unpacking, got halfway through it and gave up. The weekend is going to be spent doing washing I think, in solitude. It's lovely spending time with friends but I'm happy in my own company so I'm really looking forward to a couple of days on my own, doing my own thing, nowhere to be but I can go anywhere I like. There are perks to being single for sure!

I'm all peopled out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.