Flatiron Building...

Day 2...

Well the jet lag kicked in and I was up at 5am. I had a FaceTime blether with FT and my Mum before getting in the shower and out of the apartment by 7.30am! I figured I might as well make good use of the early start and have coffee and pancakes with maple syrup and bacon at Ruby Tuesdays in Times Square. Well it would be rude not to... when in Rome New York...

At this point you should note that everyone I've had any sort of conversation with probably thinks I'm a bit special! I can't seem to remove the big grin on my face! The man in the tour shop laughed at me being ridiculously hyper at half seven in the morning when I went to collect our NY passes.

The waiter in Ruby Tuesdays laughed at me being stupidly excited cause I could feel the trains going underneath my table over breakfast.

The homeless guy in the street shouted after me asking if we were still on for dinner on Saturday night which just made me giggle more... out loud... walking down the street by myself!

Even I'm starting to think I'm a bit speshal!!

I walked from W47th all the way down Broadway to Soho. I bought my camera bag in the Crumpler store and then had lunch in Spring Street Natural restaurant, sitting at the bar alone and just not caring... I'd never do that at home and I have no idea why not.

So given that I've walking from 7.30am until 4pm I'm now absolutely shattered. I bought some bits ice-cream mostly at the supermarket and decided to quit while I can still walk. Tomorrow I suspect my legs will feel like they belong to a 90 year old a bit stiff so shall treat myself to a yellow cab downtown... well it is my birthday after all!! Life begins at 40 apparently... I'm just getting it off to a good start!

This is the Flatiron Building obviously... I think it might be my favourite building in the city. The detail, the shape, the uniqueness of it. Spectacular!

I didn't do any other shopping apart from a Stars and Stripes phone cover. I almost bought some Converse in the actual Converse shop but they foiled my plan because you can only design YOUR OWN pair!!! Guess what I'm going to do?!?!? Ha! Delighted doesn't cover it!!

So I resisted the urge to grab a cab and I was too confused by the subway I walked all the way back. I visited Union Square, Washington Square, Little Italy, Soho and whatever else in between and I didn't get lost! Whoop!

Thank you all so much for the comments, hearts and stars for yesterday... you're all awesome! Big hello to all my new subs... I'll come visit you when I get home. x

And for those of you who want the arse bored off you... here's a link to the New York album so far... I'll add as I go!

Oh... talking of arses... I saw a man wiping his in a phone booth... I clearly haven't seen it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.