LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Guess what...

It's a puddle!!

I feel like I'm becoming obsessed by puddles. I thought about it earlier and decided that I should probably apologise for my fixation on reflections in puddles. Then I decided that actually no, I'm not going to apologise for my fondness of the puddles because I like them. No, actually, I love puddles. And it's my journal. I'm 39 and I like puddles. And I'm not sorry!

So... I'm thinking I'm 39. Best start planning my 40th! I don't really have the same issues with turning 40 as I did when I turned 30. I bought my flat in my 30th year [yes, I lived with my parents until I was 30 years old and it rocked - so all you people thinking your kids will move out when they get to 18? Dream on!!] and had a meltdown in the middle of John Lewis while I was buying my sofa! It wasn't pretty. I've decided that since there's nothing I can do about turning 40, I'm going to embrace it.

I'm going to spend my 40th birthday in New York. I'm going to have an adventure and do what I want to do. I've started the savings pot! I can't wait!!

Have been to Wagamama for a birthday dinner with Glicious. Lovely it was too! I resisted the cheesecake... go me!

Now I'm home... thinking about actually unpacking my clothes and sticking a washing on. Then I'm thinking I'll do it tomorrow. Did I mention that I love living alone? Well I do! It's ace!

Have a fabulous weekend girls and boys! x

P.S. If anyone actually likes my puddles and wants to see them all at once I tagged them with 'leeannespuddles' so I can see them all together at the same time! Could I be any sadder?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.