A time for everything

By turnx3

Fall flowers (and 100!)

Wednesday
This afternoon I was giving the breakfast room a good clean-up. It's a lovely room, built on by the previous owners, with plenty of windows looking out on the back yard. The previous owners had just completed it in time for Thanksgiving, and by Christmas, the guy found out he was being transferred to California! The back of our house faces south so the room is really nice and light, a great place to sit and read or knit or cross-stitch during the day, especially for people our age with deteriorating eye-sight! The problem is, its where we usually open the mail, and from time to time the clutter and junk mail tend to take over. So I sorted through all the clutter, watered the plants and cleaned the hard-wood floor. So when we stopped by the supermarket on our way back from choir, I decided to treat myself to some flowers just to give it the final touch!

So I've finally made '100', not as quickly as I had envisioned - this month in particular I've been lacking motivation and inspiration - but I made it. Maybe the next 100 will be a bit quicker, although with winter coming up I'm not sure about that. Anyway, thanks to all those who've taken the time to comment - I greatly appreciate it - it makes it so much more worth while.

I've back-blipped the last several days, since Saturday, including our weekend away in Carter Caves State Park, Kentucky. Please check them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.