A time for everything

By turnx3

Miami Colors

Thursday
That is Miami University, Oxford, Ohio, not Florida! I have finally finished the afghan I've been knitting for my daughter, Laura, in Miami colors. Strictly speaking, the colors are just red and white, though black is included in most of their spirit wear, and the grey is there to complete the pattern. I started it back at the beginning of May, but I've been trying to work on it without her knowledge, so I've made most progress since she left for college in late August. She's coming home for the weekend tomorrow, so that was good timing. It'll be nice to work on something different now. It wasnt the ideal thing to be working on over a hot Ohio summer!

It was yet another beautiful day in Ohio - this must be almost two straight weeks - its really enjoyable, though we desperately need some rain. Roger and I went out for quite a long walk when he got home from work, to Pioneer Park. Then we went out to eat at a Lebanese/Greek restaurant we hadnt tried before. It was good, though the servings were ridiculous - so huge. I think one serving would have done three of us! When we pulled into our driveway afterwards, it was dark, but our headlights picked out two deer, lying contentedly on our neighbours front garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.