An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Balls...

Well DROPS :))

Friday at last! Done hardly any of what I had planned to do today! Oh well.

Took a mad turn and straightened my hair today for the first time in months and months. Not just blow dried straight but using the GHDs too! I can't believe it's so long! A friend popped in unexpectedly for coffee and commented "nice to see your hair under control" LOL! Decision has been made though, it's definitely for the chop.

I see lots of women my age with long hair and think it looks great but with regards to my hair, I'm getting to the stage where mutton and lamb are springing to mind so I think a radical trim is in order. When I can find the time that is. I took some pics of it to look back on in my dotage when all I have left on my head is two hairs and a nit.

Changing the subject ever so slightly.... :-)) there was a note in Alan's school diary the other day saying he had really enjoyed a poem in English called A DUG A DUG and they would send a copy home. It was in his school bag when he got in yesterday and I read it and loved it too. I noticed it was written by a man called Bill Keys and thought, that's funny, one of my English teachers at secondary school was called Bill Keys, and after a little research I was gobsmacked to discover it was indeed written by my old, and highly respected English teacher! (Link to the poem below, which includes English translation )

A Dug. A Dug.

Sadly Bill is no longer with us but he was a real character and a fantastic teacher and it tickles me to think that all these years later my boy appreciates Bill's sense of humour as much as I did.

Bill also taught David at school but their relationship deteriorated quickly when David wrote a rather too honest critique of a novel on the standard grade course. Also not helped by writing a shite story about two Americans called Hank and Frank. Bill was not impressed!

Earlier this afternoon I remembered I had a photo of me in Bill's Certificate of 6th Year Studies (CSYS) English class in 1983 so I have archive blipped it HERE.

Oh the memories that brings back :-)))

Right it's wine o'clock! Happy Friday Blip Pals....be back to catch up later. xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.