Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Buy George

I love Leatherhead. It's nutty. This is the hospice shop window. They've gone all patriotic for St George's day, right down to a saddo book about that now bit of ancient history, England winning the Rugby World Cup, and incorporating a very dodgy looking bowler hat that could easily attract a misguided target drone into blowing you to bits. Where did they get all this stuff from? Don't think I would be seen dead cross-dressing in any of the two piece jobs.

There's a kids charity shop across the road and I sometimes wonder if the rivalry spills over, with Womens' Institute types having pitched battles in the road, brawling with projectile cup cakes and hurling home made victoria sponge.

I took this with my smartphone walking between our two office buildings. If it looks odd it's cos I cut out a bit in the middle, but the net effect is to add to the already surreal quality.

Bit of a full on day. Very in demand for various things so didn't make much headway on my to do list. But got home and the family surprised me with cake and wine to celebrate the job success, which was really sweet. Now looking forward to a bit of rest and possibly my footie team winning the title tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.