Big Daddy

I've been keeping this fella for days now in case I didn't have another blip (how cruel am I)!

I carefully prepared my studio top (ie; on top of the freezer) with a large piece of white paper behind the shot. Got a deep clear pyrex oven dish to act as a spider pen and set up my flash to one side. I fired a couple of test shots just to be sure.

Then I let him loose.

I got one shot before he was over the side and off. What speed! Who knows where he is now. And just look at those eyes on sticks. I'm not really afraid of spiders, but eewwwwww!

I have finally got round to uploading some shots of the blip meet up in London the other day too. Here's my favourites:

* Green

* Abstract People at Tower Bridge

* Tunnel

* McDawg gets tall

* Bisk sees the light

* Hays Galleria

- - - - -

LOTD: My First Picture's fishin' blip is an awesome shot - great light, B&W tones and motion of the birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.