One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Challenge - Post / Circle - Post Meridiem

A choice of themes for today (Post and Circle), and I hope to have fulfilled both.

Post has many meanings - I have chosen to go back to the Latin with Post Meridiem, or afternoon. So my offering for this is a precisely timed shot, taken at 1 second after noon, (or maybe the camera is lieing and I took the battery out and adjusted the hands so that I could take my time).

Then there is the (partial) circle from the clock itself.

This is the same clock as was featured for Small 4 weeks ago, but I have moved it so that instead of the white background I was able to give it a grey one. It was easier to move it than make the background grey in later processing! - Get as much right 'in the camera', then you have less work to do later, and more creative possibilities later too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.