One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Challenge - Shoes - Laces

When I joined my local camera club, the first themed competition had the theme for the prints section of shoes. Two ladies had both suggested the theme, and then both denied it was their suggestion. Neither entered. I thought about many different ideas, but ended up submitting 3 images all taken within 50 ft of each other, in a clog factory in Holland. I came first and second.

For this I didn't go back to Holland, but instead have used one of the other ideas that I had at the time, but which then I couldn't get to work. Maybe now it has worked better.

An essential part of shoes before the invention of elastic and Velcro was the laces. Now laces are often much more fun and colourful, than previously when they were black or brown to match the shoes, and now are often only there for decoration.

Hopefully, these aren't too dull and boring for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.