One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Challenge - Impersonating another Blipper

A bit of a cheat for today's theme - impersonating another blippers style.

John Gravett has been very influential on my photography. Here I have 2 pictures of the same thing - a birch tree on the edge of Buttermere in the Lake District. My version which is prepared ready for entry into my club competition tomorrow evening, and the other is from John's book. (You can also see this in John's Blipfolio (the 4th image here). John recently blipped another shot of this but I prefer the one from his book.

I couldn't get up to the Lakes and back in my lunch hour (600 miles, and my Harrier Jump Jet is in for service (in my dreams)) and there would have been no guarantee of the right conditions anyway, so I have had to do it with a print.

There were other blippers that I could have impersonated, but I can't compete with them when it comes to -

lighting - Davince,
BCLM on my doorstep - micro43
sheer talent - simonzebu
view from my door - Rhubarrb
cute kids - quite a few of you - and the list goes on.

My print of the birch tree at Buttermere may not have had the same weather as John's, and may have been after it lost a branch, but it has been influenced by John.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.