One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Saimaa Challenge - Relaxing

Day 21 of tvkosone's April Saimaa daily challenge - Relaxing

The end of the weekend, kids have gone so time to (finally) relax, very unusually for me I have the television on - watching Arena on Norman Parkinson (ahhh, that explains it!), and my treat for this week, not a local brew, but one from the North West - chosen tonight as it has a picture of AW relaxing.

The mention of Wainwright always reminds of the saddest part of his guides to the Lakeland Fells - he originally wrote them so that when he was old and no longer able to walk the fells he could look at the books and remember the walks, sadly the reason he had to give up walking the fells was his failing eyesight, so he was unable to use his books for their original purpose.

Blip has been educational as ever - the reference to ""... at Camarillo" like Charlie Parker" made me google that to find out what it was about. Having never been addicted to drugs (other than tea), nor declared insane and sent to a mental home, I kept my interpretation fairly straight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.