One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Saimaa Challenge - Sporty

Day 20 of tvkosone's April Saimaa daily challenge - Sporty

My name and sporty don't often appear in the same sentence, except when there is a negative in front of the sporty bit.

I had a busy day, starting with a visit to the doctor for the latest blood pressure check. He is now happy that my pressure is back under control and by keeping records of my own measurements for 2 months he has accepted that it is higher when I am in his surgery than when I measure it at home, so next visit now is 2 months away.

After that it was over to High Wycombe to DIY Framing to select some suitable mountboard for my ARPS Panel (the one I had originally chosen I now consider to be too creamy in colour, especially as I have decided that the panel would look better printed on Permajet's new Titanium Lustre paper, which they brought out after I had printed most of the images before the last advisory day, so I have the opportunity to change the mounts as well as the paper). That's 40 miles each way in a westerly direction.

After lunch, due to the rather nice weather I headed off to the Henry Moore Foundation (30 miles each way in an easterly direction), where they have a new exhibition of Moore and Rodin work together. They have also moved 1 sculpture which I had failed to get any decent images of for the ARPS panel - due to it raining whenever I tried. It is now in a position where you need to photograph it in the morning, I was there in the afternoon. Another sculpture, that I had previously had some images of in my shortlist, has been renovated (yes, I could have done with that on Friday!) was back, and another which I have used a couple of images of in the panel has also been renovated.

I have then spent the evening cutting the mountboard down to size (no windows cut yet!).

So what to do for sporty? - I have just bought a new pair of trainers, they are pretty dull, being black, so I thought I'd brighten them up a bit by chnging the laces, and also some new socks to go with that wonderful smell that trainers have a habit of helping create.

Yesterdays blip was a backblip - here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.