fs2012

By FrankS

Happy Birthday William

Today was the start of Shakespeare's Birthday Celebrations in Stratford upon Avon. His actual birthday (and death) is 23rd April, but the celebrations are always spread over the nearest weekend.

Town was more than usually full, we were lucky to find a café with any seating for coffee this morning. I thought this picture quite appropriate for the day; I had to wait until the message on the RSC theatre cycled around to something appropriate, but finally had the shot with the junior steel band and the onlooking crowds in the fore. (Unfortunate placing of the Ice Cream van, but I could hardly ask him to move).

My number one son, Pete, is staying for the weekend. Secretly, I think he only came here to watch Sky Sports F1 HD and the Bahrain GP, but I'm sure I'm being disingenuous and I'm always pleased to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.