IzzyK

By IzzyK

Funny how...

...you can go all the way to Arundel Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust and take oodles of photos of Ducks, Geese, Swans and all kind of birds and their babies and yet the photo that stood out today is of this Starling (I think....someone correct me if I'm wrong). It has taken its Annual Residence in the eaves of my roof and there with the racket the chicks are making I am guestimating at least 500 babies in the nest!

For some reason they have decided to be very noisy this year, first waking me up at 4am in a start was their first thank you to me and after clever detective work to confirm it was not a mouse in residence (because frankly if there was I would not be!) I managed to go back to sleep and barely wake now to hear their early morning clattering about the place. The chicks, all 500 of them, create a holy din at around 10am and 5pm and this bird goes about frantically trying to feed and I suspect bed the masses too. As much as I am over the 4am morning call I am getting annoyed the with bird poo on my windows, pavement but worst of all my blinking washing! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Will try and move on from Bird Blips for the next one.

As someone wise once said to me about all the shit life throws at you 'this too will pass' in a few weeks I guess it will...well at least for another year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.