MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

1100101

Or 101 in decimal (see yesterday's blip if you are confused).
Somewhat blown away with the response to yesterday's blip.
So thanks for the 200+ views, the comments and the appearance on the Spotlight, I have no idea how/why that happens but I am delighted.
The issue then becomes what next. I had thought about some play on Room 101 but then to choose between a pet hate and consignment to a fate worse than death in Room 101 a la Radio 4 or something representing a torture chamber in the Ministry of Love a la 1984.
The weather forecast today predicted a bright start and showers later. So I got organised and went down to the Cathedral. Much quieter than on Saturday. Hardly a soul about. I started off with photos of the main doors but soon decided I liked the metal work. This is one of the metal door handles. I think the colours, shapes and the way the handle has worn is fascinating. The studs and the red paint showing up the old battered wood adds to the overall impact I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.