A place in time

By Verbosa

St George?s Day Farmers Market

Guildford usually holds the monthly Farmers Market on the first Tuesday of each month (except for January, when there isn't one at all), with an additional one on St George's Day.

So this was the additional one.

It was such a shame that the weather was so dreadful today - not just wet but really quite cold too.

Anyway, I really wanted to pop along for a "blip-ortunity". However, I only had my phone with me today and the light was awful (as you can see) but this is my friend James, who runs the Imbhams Farm Granary stall. It is a local farm that grows and mills their own grains, based in nearby Haslemere. I think they might also rear their own beef...but don't quote me on that. So here is James talking to another customer after I'd just bought two bags of freshly milled grains (one of barley flour and one of mixed seeds & wheat). In the past I have usually bought large buckets of grain from James & Maggie (Maggie wasn't there today) so that I could mill the grains myself, but I confess I felt dreadfully sorry for James in the cold and wet today, so the purchase of a couple of bags of flour seemed a fair exchange for a blip. If you want to find out more take a look at: http://www.grains2mill.co.uk/imbhams-farm-granary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.