Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Wookey Hole Crochet

Very quiet day today. After such a busy weekend the children had to be dragged out of bed and into school. Even bacon sandwiches did not do their usual magic trick.

Chris only surfaced for a minute or two this morning. For some insane reason, while the children were eating breakfast I decided to clean out a kitchen cupboard. The whole thing snowballed and whilst Chris was recovering from yesterday I sorted out every cupboard! This sounds like a small thing, but for me, it is not! I hate house cleaning in all it's forms. But for some reason I just could not stop. I did a load of washing and then cleaned and washed out the fridge. I cleaned, wiped, sorted, washed, folded, shopped, put away, arranged and organised until 12.30. And by then I had had way too much.

I did some sewing together of my crochet blanket. I have 130 hexagons. I am sewing them into stops of 13 - I have done 8 of the 10. Then I'll sew the strips together. Here they are dripping stray yarn like something that has been petrified in Wookey Hole.

Picked the kids up from my mums later. Watched last night's The Voice. Who loves Jessie J more? Me? Betsy? Al? Chris?

Speaking of Chris, he has recovered pretty much from yesterday and thinks he has raised about£1500 for NSPCC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.