EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Action!

Karim, the friendly Tour Guide called me a few days ago and asked if I would like to be in a commercial that was being shot on Tuesday (Today) 'Yes' was the reply.

It's been my motto since I walked onto Egyptian soil, just take every opportunity offered to you and enjoy. Sometimes, I think I ought to say no, as I seem to be getting busier and busier, but I am having fun :-)

This was a real casting and I felt quite nervous. We were asked to stand up, had photographs and video taken and then clothes we were asked to bring along were selected for the shoot.

2 boys and 2 girls were needed initially, but Aurelie and I were selected for the chipsy (Crisps) advert, by the mixed crew of Argentinians and Cairennes. So in half an hour I am picked up to go to Hatchepsut Temple and at 12 head to Karnak Temple to meet Aurelie...This is Summer, videoing a potential candidate for the Rababa Band (Upper Egyptian Music) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.