EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Commercial shoot at Hatchepsut!

Early start but worth it as we had the Temple at Deir El Bahri to ourselves for a while, before the tourists began to arrive. Only last week, I was here filming on the set of Bab El Khalc.

A very different environment to the film set. This crew were of mixed Nationalities; Argentinian, Spanish and Egyptian, everyone was so focused as they had just the one day to shoot everything they needed for a string of commercials advertising a certain variety of crisps here in Egypt.

Hany, an Egyptian Sayidi from Luxor and I were at the foot of the Temple and were to be shot looking at 'Something' that was travelling very fast. So fast, it blew my hat off....Hossam, the expert with a wind machine, took a while to get the appropriate angle to take my hat off and ended up blowing my t-shirt up exposing my tummy to all the crew!! (I nearly died, but it's one way of breaking the ice :-))

After 15 takes or so, we were split up and had to be shot individually, as the synchronization of us looking at this 'Thing' whizzing past us just wasn't happening. It was really quite hard, as we were looking at something that actually wasn't there, in the commercial you will see it, but we had no idea and were just visualising.

I am going to brag a little and tell you that I did my scene in one take :-)

Amazing the effect of a film crew has on people. Everyone wants to be a part of it and get on camera....these guys were all very straight faced as they walked down towards us and then broke into smile, when they realised they may be on camera.

After lunch, off to karnak temple, to meet Aurelie as she had a scene there. Thanks so much to The TNP crew and Mariano Marin for making yet another day in Luxor a special one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.