an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Scaffold Down

The weather down here on the coast has been pretty awful so I gave the rest of the family a lift to their required destinations to avoid it. On the way back along the seafront road it was very windy and wet.

So windy in fact that down by South Parade Pier a load off scaffolding had been blown down off the Royal Beach Hotel on to a street of parked cars. Thankfully nobody was hurt except a the cars and luckily a team of Firemen were staying in the hotel on a training course so they were already at the scene to help.

The weather got no better during the day so the car was in use for the afternoon. Car illness is still an issue round here so I would usually avoid car use but I decided we should risk a very short journey. So I picked them up and gave them the choice of home or the City Museum (the closest place to waste time under cover). They chose the museum and we got there sick free.

As we wandered round Boy was getting tired and as we sat and watch the Pride of Portsmouth film (starring us and friends) he fell asleep in my arms. We still hadn't got to the end of the film, Boy was getting heavy and the shelf was empty so I couldn't help myself for a photo.

Ironically for the brief time he was was on the shelf he slept really well. It was not until I picked him up and walked around with him that he coughed himself awake. Next time he is staying on the shelf.

Best viewed bigger here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.