an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Bag Of Spuds

There was a nice breeze about today which made everything a bit more comfortable. We were a bit better prepared than yesterday and I had worn a non-fly inducing T-shirt (see back blip for yesterday).

We headed straight to the water park so Toddler could charge about. We avoided the buses and walked straight there. It was not too busy on arrival so we got a nice spot with some friends. After not too long the place was really full with kids charging about, so after taking Baby for a wander I ended up quite wet too.

Once it got too busy we decided to head out using a bribe of an ice cream to get Toddler out of the water play park. After a shady ice cream we went to Art on the Pier. It was not that good but one or two of the stalls were quite interesting and I chatted to one artist for quite a while about a painting of the pier on !fire during the filming of Tommy.

Toddler found a kids craft table to play on with Wife who found some little people on the table, two of which were very interesting. After a little while we found out that the little people owner was the Tommy artist and I asked if she would sell me the little ones for my collection.

I showed her a few of the little people blips and discussed how I would like to maybe show the pictures another time at an event like the one we were at. She then told me I could keep the men for nothing. I told her I would mail her through a picture of them in action as soon as I had it done.

After this we stopped at canoe lake where I realised I had not taken a single picture all day, particularly strange considering I had stickered Toddler with the veg box spuds sticker early doors this morning and she had spent the whole day with in on her.

I think the little people picture will have to involve the pier but no fire or Roger Daltery, or spuds will be required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.