an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Baby Signing

Today Baby and Toddler had nursery, Wife had her first day back at work and I was on holiday. Not that I had much of a break as I had a list of jobs to do that I have been meaning to get round to for ages.

I was determined to complete a set amount of these today so that tomorrow morning, when I am also on holiday, I have all to myself. So today I have resealed the bath, painted the back steps railings and cleaned out and tidied the cellar. I also spent some time on another unplanned job of building a cover for our compost bin and wormery but aborted this as really is not essential.

Before I knew it it was time to get the little ones from nursery and once home we had a little play with the pot of toy road signs I found in the cellar when tidying.

I was trying to get Baby to communicate by using the signs. He got quite attached to this one and to be honest I think out of them all it suits him the best, being the road sign for danger.

Before he was born I did ask Wife if Danger could be his middle name, the answer was of the negative. I did also requested Of but that did not even earn a response!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.