Wash out

Whizzing along the cycle path between Ravelston and the Cramond Brig I was feeling a little foolish at having ignored the path for so long. I used it once, the first day I cycled to work about 6 or 7 years ago, not long after we'd moved to Fife and decided it was convoluted and a bit of a mess - glass and dog shit - and never bothered with it again. They take better care of it now.

It was particularly good today after wimping out of Bike Club in the pissing rain and finding the car parked at the end of the path, ready to jump in and scoot home. Still, missing Bike Club means I'm going to be miles away from my plan of 300 miles for April. I've only done 196 (point two seven) and I'll be lucky to get more than another 60 or 65 before the end of the month. Maybe I'll do something on Sunday. But probably not 40 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.