Tavistock Square

So, the sleeper, how misnamed is that? But still it's my favourite way to get to London if I need to be there early. No disturbing anyone else and you get that nice thing of getting into your wee bed with a dram and a film and waiting until all the shunting at Carstairs is over before settling down for a not very good sleep to London. Shallow Grave. Not seen that for ages.

It was a lovely morning when I got out of Euston. Sunny but not warm (yet) so I had a nice walk to the office in Southwark. Bit of work, the meeting and then to the pub at the end of the road for lunch with a chum. Of course, standing on the street near the office, everyone including the Chief Exec walks past. But they were only jealous.

A wee bit more work and then another meeting - the periodic pep talk to all the company's directors. It was OK. Pretty positive. And the bar. Free. Woo hoo! And then onto the pub and back to Euston for the sleeper home.

I found wee Mahatma here perched on his plinth in Tavistock Gardens as I took a detour through the park on the way to the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.