First of the season

I fully expected to get home from the train and just crash on the sofa. It's the going to bed at 1am, the comatose sleep and getting woken at 6.45 but the train man with the funny wee airline breakfast they do these days. But I've survived well enough.

Did my usual bit of Friday work and then a little pottering in the garage with bikes before taking Mandy to the station. She's representing us at the retirement of our former boss. I got the pleasure of picking the weans up from school and then making fire. Ewan was keen to master the sparky thing and tinder stick that I got him before I went to London. I think he maybe just isn't strong enough to make the big sparks that it needs to start a fire. But we got it going and then it turned into a barbecue. Well, it wasn't raining. And I was making burgers anyway. Just had to get the dough on for the rolls. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.