Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cheatin' Heart

The Marchmont Gallery used to sell these glass hearts in various colours. We gave a few as presents over the years. Dave gave me this one and it used to hang off light fittings in Inverurie and then at La G. Now it hangs by my bed. Dave has two red ones hanging in his window, one I have him, the other he bought himself 4 years ago. It has a heart shaped wire fused into the glass. He told me he bought it to remind of the 'baby'. That internal heart exists, the baby - a fiction. I'm sentimental, he is just deluded by that elephant.
I will stop remembering soon, promise.
It was a horrible day today. Cold, v cold and wet. Trump was at the
Parliament, bullying the Government, that must have been interesting to see, and hear.
Sang tonight, and I'm glad I went, although I nearly didn't make it. The concert is on 6 June, tickets available now folks! I'm going to miss 2 weeks rehearsal. Maybe I should listen to that CD.
Came home to struggle with a payment, don't know why I'm having so many problems with that at present. Meant I ran out of time to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.