Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Forget-me-nots

I'm so pleased I didn't forget to wear my snugly, padded coat today. I hadn't expect to need it again until autumn but it was so cold and wet and windy this morning.

It wasn't really suitable weather for outdoor photography but I'm keen to get practice with the f/1.4 and I always feel these lovely little flowers are worth a journal page each spring.

What the photos I took today did do was make me worry that I had done something to damage this borrowed lens. I was having a lot of difficulty focusing and shooting. A session of swapping lenses and bodies revealed my camera had a sticky shutter release. Thank goodness for the internet! I'm already good at sloshing alcohol about so I hope to sort the problem soon!

Another thing I want to do very soon is visit the International Garden Photographer of the Year exhibition. It's the first time it's been shown outside London, we are so lucky to have got it in Penrith after its Kew showing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.