Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Somebody Needed Shot!

I'd say shoot the photographer!

We both needed to go to the camera shop, Kat with her dirty sensor and my broken lens. A nice lunch was had in Loopy Lorna's, then I had a job to do.

Kat and Greig needed a shot of them wearing their Walk The Walk tee-shirts and caps. They suggested going down to the canal for a suitable background. "Oh, dear!" I said, "The sun's a bit bright, this isn't going to work well."

I took a couple of shots to see what the exposure was like on their faces, meaning to take some more when I could find some shade. THEN, from out of the blue sky, came hailstones. They fled!

So, my practice shots were all we ever managed in a busy day. They were happy enough with this one. They are doing four challenges this year in Scotland, London and Iceland to raise money for breast cancer research. It's a very demanding schedule, she's done the Edinburgh Moon Walk in her bra several times now but now they both wanted to do more.

You have to be insane to do the Tough Mudder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.