Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Itchy!

This morning The Man and I had to finish off the cleaning at the lodge (after admiring the result of the hard work we had put in on the garden yesterday).

The rest of the day was ours so it was a quick lunch and then out into our own garden. The man cut the grass while I put some effort into the bit of the garden we look at every time we sit down for our evening meal.

We have a bog garden, a damp area for hostas, astilbes and flag irises. This area gets all the dropped seed from the bird feeding station and is prone to weeds. I had a go at turning over the soil then I moved on to the perimeter of the garden and pruned back most severely the shrubs which were taking over the spacious front garden.

While The Man was on his knees photographing forget-me-nots, I had my camera on the coal tit preening itself in the apple tree. You can see it had its right foot up scratching behind its ear.

I bet you've got to scratch very carefully with toenails like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.