Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Birdbath? No We Have A Shower

Today Susan and I spent a rather frustrating day in Cambridge, first at Addenbrookes and then looking for a replacement tumble drier. On the way home we saw some fields of rape that were in flower and would have made excellent blips, if either of us had taken our cameras with us.

At home, looking for a suitable subject, I thought that there ought to be a few birds about, but no any. Then, although too far away to photograph, I sawa couple of birds sitting on a branch in the pouring rain, puffing out their feathers and quite obviously taking a shower. I thought who needs a bath, when they can have a shower, so I photographed their deserted birdbath, with the raindrops falling into it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.